YELLOWSTONE!

My Montana sister Kelly and me, later Yellowstone.
My Montana sister Kelly and me, later Yellowstone.

I just got back from a short two day trip and have to say that Yellowstone is the most insane place I’ve ever been. The ground is bubbling all around you and the colors are just something out of an acid trip, with the air smelling like a constant fart. It is glorious and I have to go back when there aren’t a billion people there, blocking the view. I made very specific crops on my photos to get no people in them but believe me, there were people everywhere. Kelly and I stayed just outside of the west entrance at a campground called Rainbow Point in the Gallatin National Forest. It was an okay campground on a stinky algae lake that I didn’t even feel like floating in. The mosquitoes were horrendous but that wasn’t the campground’s fault. The worst part was the drive into the campground on a road ridden with potholes – I do not recommend staying there. There are many others in the area, if the park is sold out – like it was for us. I think I am officially getting old and camping has become a lot of work, all of a sudden. I do keep it as simple as possible and will avoid cooking at all costs (camp near a town) or cook only on a fire w/ a stick (no dishes). It is time for an upgrade, either a tear drop trailer or a camp bitch or something like that.

Guess who???? Old Faithful!!!! Right on time!
Guess who???? Old Faithful!!!! Right on time!
We dig you. Is it weird that we wanted to get all up in these pools of boiling water?
We dig you. Is it weird that we wanted to get all up in these pools of boiling water?
Mystic Falls
Mystic Falls
Kelly at Mystic Falls
Kelly at Mystic Falls
Sapphire Pool - Biscuit Basin
Sapphire Pool – Biscuit Basin
Biscuit Basin beauty
Biscuit Basin beauty
Working it at the Beauty Pool, or trying to at least!
Working it at the Beauty Pool, or trying to at least!
crazyass colors
crazyass colors
Artist Paint Pots
Artist Paint Pots
Artist Paint Pots - white
Artist Paint Pots – white

IMG_3010

Norris Geyser Basin, Porcelain Baths or whatever it's called
Norris Geyser Basin, Porcelain Baths or whatever it’s called
Grand Canyon of Jellystone and the Jellystone River
Grand Canyon of Jellystone and the Jellystone River
Quintessential Bison shot, right off the road. I sang very loudly 'Home on the Range' to this poor guy, out the car window. I do not think he enjoyed it but we did.
Quintessential Bison shot, right off the road. I sang very loudly ‘Home on the Range’ to this poor guy, out the car window. I do not think he enjoyed it but we did.
"So over it" - Bison
“So over it” – Bison
Fire in the HOLE! or The Dragon's Mouth - we were changing the names of things to suit our needs.
Fire in the HOLE! or The Dragon’s Mouth – we were changing the names of things to suit our needs.
One thought on “YELLOWSTONE!

Leave a Reply

